Tag Archives: Shea MacLeod

Firefly Meets CSI Meets…Ancient Aliens?

FINALLY! The book you’ve all been waiting for!

Rage of Angels02_200x300A Rage of Angles is now available on Amazon, iTunes, and Kobo and coming soon to Barnes & Noble. Those of you who want paperback will have to wait a little bit longer, but it’s coming later this month.

Here’s the blurb:

Firefly meets CSI in this brand new series from Shéa MacLeod, author of the international bestselling Sunwalker Saga!

On planet Serabim there are two types of people: humans and Angels. When humans first arrived on Serabim, the natives welcomed them … as long as humans stuck to the low grounds and left the aeries and the Angels alone.

But something changed.

Angels are murdering humans at an alarming rate, leaving their mutilated bodies on public display. In horror, the humans call upon their local Rider for justice. Omicron ZX_200x300

All is not as it seems on idyllic Serabim, as Captain Zala Lei and her Rider, Xander Lodai, will soon discover. The Rage of the Angels may indeed be something entirely more human.

This one has been a long time coming, so I hope you all enjoy it!

If you want to know how how Zala and Xander met, don’t forget to check out the prequel novelette available for just 99 cents.

Traveling Through Space and…Time?

Nope, not a Time Lord. Don’t I wish? I mean where would YOU go if you had a Blue Box?

A Regency we will go!Me? I might start with Regency era England. Just for kicks and giggles.  I’m obsessed with it and I would love to see what life was REALLY like outside of a Jane Austen novel. Since I’m fresh out of time traveling devices, I do the second best thing and go on retreat with the Oregon Regency SocietySewing of hats

 

Last weekend I was down at The Chateau At The Oregon Caves with the rest of the group. We danced, played whist, ate until we burst, and generally had a fabulous time ala Regency. The Chateau is such a magical place. I highly recommend you add it to your bucket list.

For me it was a time to let go and relax. I came home feeling renewed and ready to get back into my latest work: A Rage of Angels.

Rage of Angels02_200x300I know some of you have been waiting for this book for a good, long time. Well, it’s finally DONE and off to the proof reader for a final polish. The official pub date is October 14th, but I might get it up early. Stay tuned!

Meanwhile, I’m working on finishing up the first draft of my very first contemporary romance, Kissing Frogs. It’s an amusing romp through London in the vein of Love, Actually and The Holiday (minus the Christmas theme). No word yet on a pub date for that, but I’ll let you know.

Xander teaser

A Haunted Freebie

The Eclective: The Haunted Collection
The Eclective: The Haunted Collection

Just in case you missed it last time, The Haunted Collection is free today and tomorrow on Amazon!

“Empty Vessel” by M. Edward McNally: Captain Wil has command of his own ship, the respect of his crew, and his wife is expecting their first child. But at sea, the winds always become calm just before the storm breaks.

“The Smell of Death” by Tara West: Maggie’s unusual powers bring new threats to her already troubled childhood.

“Safe” by Emma Jameson: In Victorian London, a grave robber makes a nice living off the dead, until he opens the wrong crypt.

“Soulfully Sweet” by Shéa MacLeod: As if helping the living isn’t enough of a pain in her divine hindquarters, Branwen (former goddess of love and beauty) is stuck helping the dead on All Hallow’s Eve.

“May I Go Play?” by Heather Marie Adkins: Micah inherits a southern mansion where ancestors long dead relive their violent deaths. And now, they want company…

“Blehdward, the Vampire who Couldn’t Sparkle” by Pj Jones: Blehdward desperately wants to fit in with the cool vamps. If only he could learn how to sparkle.

“Franscesca” by Alan Nayes: Break a promise to a feiticeira and you will live to regret it.

“Soul Eaters” by R.G. Porter: Kaitlyn never believed in the existence of other worlds. Now she’s in the middle of one where humans aren’t the hunters but the hunted.

Download yours today!

We Will, We Will Haunt You

The Haunted Collection – Free 5 & 6 October

It’s that time of year again. The time when ghosties and ghoulies come out to play the The Eclective unleashes a little Halloween chaos on the world.

This year we’ve come up with eight spooky(ish) stories filled with tales of beings from the Other Side. A haunted house, a discontented ghost, and supernatural powers…who could ask for more?

Even better? The Haunted Collection is FREE today and tomorrow on Amazon, so pop on over and pick up your copy. It includes my Cupcake Goddess short story “Soulfully Sweet.”

 
 
 
Soulfully Sweet by Shéa MacLeod
As if helping the living isn’t enough of a pain in her divine hindquarters, Branwen (former goddess of love and beauty) is stuck helping the dead on All Hallow’s Eve.
 

It’s Release Day! And Other News.

My friend, Tara West, made this super cool ecard for me! :-)

Montlake released Kissed by Darkness and Kissed by Fire today! I’m super duper extremely excited!

I may be biased, but I think these books are awesome. I spent a lot of time with my amazing editor, Tiffany Yates-Martin, writing and rewriting and rewriting some more. This lady has edited for the likes of Anne Rice and Jim Butcher so she knows her stuff. She really helped me make the Sunwalker Saga shine!

Continue reading

Cupcakes, Kissing, and a Giveaway!

I know, I know. I’ve been woefully remiss in blogging lately. In my defense, I have a REALLY good excuse. Honest I do!

I’ve been up to my eyeballs in edits for Kissed by Smoke which is being republished by Montlake this December. I’ve added approximately 17k words so far. I’ve added action! Adventure! Romance! Terror! Oh, yes, this baby is gonna be GOOD. I’ve even changed the ending.

Muahaha!

Continue reading

Free The Dragons!!!

Happy Friday everyone!

And just because it’s Friday and you all are super awesome, I’m making the ebook of Dragon Warrior (the first Dragon Wars book) absolutely FREE on Amazon! It’s just for today and tomorrow (7/13/12 and 7/14/12) so pick up your copy right away.

A man without a past.
A woman without a future.
A world destroyed by monsters.
All that’s left is hope.

In Rain Mauri’s post-apocalyptic world there are no shades of gray when it comes to survival. Until she meets a Dragon Warrior and discovers nothing is as simple as it seems.

Together, Rain and the Dragon Warrior must uncover the truth behind the nightmare their world has become. Their quest will put them in the crosshairs of a ruthless enemy, but with her determination and his skill, they might just save their race from destruction. If they can save each other first.